Closing Employees And Licence Management

In general time@work & expense@work are licensed based on the number of Open Employees and we allow you to manage this by Opening and Closing Employees as required (generally you should never delete an Employee).

Normally (unless licensed under different terms) you cannot have more Open Employees than the number of Employees purchased and licensed (this can be checked on your serialisation screen).

An Employee can be closed by setting the Open From and Open To dates on the Main Tab of the Employee Record.

Once an Employee is closed they will be unable to Log into their Account and will therefore be unable to Submit Expense Forms or Timesheets.